Thursday, April 23

ABC's of me (tag from Meliss)

A: Attached or Single: Attach├ęd

B: Best Friend: Jasonius

C: Cake or Pie: Cake if it's strawberry shortcake, or else apple crisp. YUM.

D: Day of Choice: Sunday

E: Essential Items: Food, shelter, and LOVE! (Brian Regan anyone?) Also water, phone, chapstick, toothbrush, slippers.

F: Favorite Color: Unknown at the moment. Probably green.

G: Gummy Bears or Worms: Worms. With that sour stuff on the top.

H: Home Town: Ferndale

I: Indulgences: Chocolate chip cookies, my Achilles heel

J: January or July: July, hands down.

K: Kids: I have some lovely nieces and nephews....

L: Life is incomplete without: The gospel, my Jason, family, good friends, fresh air and springtime, good books, enough time to sleep.

M: Marriage Date: July 19.

N: Number of Siblings: 2 sisters, 2 brothers, and a slew of cool in-laws

O: Oranges or Apples: apples if they're small and crispy; oranges if it's a clementine

P: Phobias: I'm afraid of the dark, afraid of not measuring up, and deep down afraid that despite my best efforts, I am, in reality, evil. (Retarded? Yes. Doesn't matter. It's fo' real.)

Q: Quote: "She gives most who gives with joy." Mother Teresa

R: Reasons to smile: Sunny days, good conversations, the light in the eyes of my ESL students when they master a new principle, peace from the gospel, the smell of flowers drifting toward me in the breeze, that look in Jason's eyes I think is only for me, eternal covenants with family, long runs outside, hugs from children, babies' laughter, that nice smell after a rainstorm, a few minutes to ponder and read, getting my code to work, and I smile because everything, eventually, seems to work out just fine.

S: Season: I'm with Meliss--spring or fall in Utah (or Boston--sigh), Summertime if we're in WA.

T: Tag: Um, anyone who reads this. TAG!

U: Unknown fact about me: I've always had a secret ambition to be an astronaut. And build a kayak. And play the harp.

V: Vegetarian or Meat Eater: Mmm, hopefully a healthy balance of both. I like fish.

W: Worst Habit: Picking at my split ends. It's awful.

X: X-rays: My chest a few times. I'm a bronchial mess when I want to be.

Y: Yummy favorite food: Strawberries. Yum yum yum.

Z: Zodiac sign: Taurus.

Wow, that was long, and kinda fun. Would love to read yours, too!

P.s. Things are going well, I just work all the time and look at houses for fun on the weekends. And run a lot. And we like to entertain guests. Come hang out with us!